Client Reviews

Outstanding service - moving from Vancouver to Calgary
A perfect move. We had new furniture in the Lay Z Boy warehouse, and you picked it up and added it to our main shipment. The moving crew arrived on time, and we didn't even have to let them into the apartment building. They met the building manager and had the elevator on manual, before they knocked on our door.
At our delivery location, the driver called the day before, confirming he had arrived and was delivering the next day, exactly as promised. He and his local helper were efficient and very courteous. At the end of the work they felt like old friends. We have some furniture back ordered, and we are looking forward to seeing the driver again in the summer when they include it on another trip to Calgary.

Thomas E., Calgary AB - May 13, 2020
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Great Overall Experience
Great moving experience overall. The moving associates and movers were friendly and very helpful. All of our stuff arrived on time and in good condition. A few small items were lost from furniture being taken apart and pieces not being placed in a container, but our driver offered to get the missing pieces for us and put the furniture back together.
No complaints at all. I would definitely consider moving with Highland again.

Dan M. - May 13, 2020
Rating of Highland Moving: 4 Star Rating: Great
Promt, polite and professional movers - moving to the Vancouver Island
I highly recommend Highland Worldwide Van & Storage. They were prompt, friendly, polite and professional. Arlene was so helpful, always responding in a timely manner and with tons of good advice.
Susie T., Courtenay - May 8, 2020
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Pleased with the Service -- Moving from Surrey to Chilliwack
I wanted to say again how pleased we were with the move by your company. Again, the movers were courteous, pleasant, & careful. They went above and beyond as far as we were concerned. We are happily recommending Highland to our friends. Thanks again for a great moving experience!
Bill and Judy F. - May 8, 2020
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Amazing Service By Highland Moving
Hello Arlene, just wanted to let you know everything arrived safe & sound.
Want to say too how much the fellows at both ends were amazing!! We so appreciate their efforts for us!! Today Neil Miller was a real “dear”. We asked if he could move 1 piece of furniture from our dining room up the stairs and into our bonus room. He did not hesitate & had it up there lickety-split! It was way too heavy for me to help Nigel. He did not charge us a thing & we really appreciate the little extras!! Thanks for the entire team’s efforts!!!

Bev G. - Apr 20, 2020
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Outstanding, Wonderful Moving Crew
Hats off to your move crew!!! I can't say enough how wonderful, polite, helpful they all were. Troy, the crew director was the nicest guy and helped me position all my stuff with such patience and a smile. It was a true joy to have these guys move me especially in the midst of a pandemic! Highland Movers are my movers for life now!!! Considering the circumstances they are working under right now they deserve recognition for such a professional job and outstanding work ethics! So happy!
Judy S., Vancouver - Mar 30, 2020
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Very pleased with the move
I want to let you know how very pleased I was with the move from my house to my condo. The crew you assigned for this task arrived on time and exuded politeness, cheerfulness, care and professionalism second to none. A job well done.
Bob S. - Jul 3, 2018
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Great movers
My mom in law is moving from Vancouver to North Bay Ontario and two movers (Rob and Terry) just finished loading her things a couple hours ago. They were both friendly, hard working and extremely diligent. I was very impressed and felt the need to write this review. Good movers are hard to find, and suffice to say, these two individuals were great!
~ Review posted on Google

May P. - Sep 18, 2018
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Outstanding moving company
From the initial quote to a follow up request to moving out and moving in day Highland-Summit really came through. Barry’s estimate was almost spot on and after he came through the first time we had him return to see the package up and clean up we had done. The crew were hard working and very professional and Noel’s direction was done in a way that showed he truly cared about doing a great job. was the only company that suggested that our move be spread over two days as we were moving 350 k. What a great idea. Our crew was rested and performed so well for the move in. They wouldn’t leave until everything was where it needed to be and two issues were resolved. Highly recommend the services of Highland-Summit for a move that is professional and dependable.
~ Review posted on Google

Michael G - Feb 7, 2019
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
No hassle, great move
The move was not an easy one due to long hallways and a small elevator they had for transporting furniture, but they did it with good grace. They were careful with everything, but just the same, a glass side panel in a cabinet got broken. I was pleasantly surprised when Robert came to fix it the very next day, and made it look like new and with absolutely no hassle for me. I would recommend this company to anyone as they are experienced, take care, and are mindful of your needs and personal property.
~ Review posted on Google

Lynn W. - Feb 11, 2019
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Reliable, professional and competitive moving service
Our move was exceptional from beginning to end. Arlene Johnston our sales representative provided us with a fare quote and also took the time to deliver boxes to our house on several occasions prior to move date. Given the adverse weather conditions on move day with snow in the forecast we were amazed how our three movers not only showed up on time but were able to adapt to changing weather keeping both homes relatively clean and dry. We did not experience any damage during our move which also put us at ease. Reliable, professional and competitive is how we would rate this moving company and recommend Highland Moving to anyone. Thank you for your exceptional service!
~ Review posted on Google

Heinz N. - Mar 2, 2019
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Right on the clock, relentless, friendly and professional movers
You don’t have to worry about the clock with these fellows; they are right on the clock, relentless, friendly and professional. Their prices into today’s economy are unbeatable and they will go the extra mile for you with a smile! All the Best.
Judy - Jan 18, 2020
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Professional and courteous moving crew
Shawn and his team did a great job and were professional and courteous. It was a challenging move in due to the logistics of the building and our suite but Ray, one of the local guys was fully prepared for small elevators and lots of stairs so the move went very well on our end.
- Dec 13, 2019
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Pleasant & polite movers – Extremely pleased with the experience
We just completed our move and were extremely pleased with the experience. Arlene was very professional to deal with and answered all our questions. Troy and his crew were terrific moving our furniture carefully and efficiently. They also were very pleasant and polite! We recommend Highland Moving for your next move!
~ Review posted on Google

Paul L. - Oct 14, 2019
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Nice, fast and quiet moving crew
Without doubt the greatest three guys , Norm, Edward, Miguel for our very difficult move! So courteous and so careful with everything !! Absolutely nothing damaged. Neighbors commenting on how nice, fast and quiet they were😊 Call Summit/Highland Movers before anyone else for moving. Best price too!!
~ Review posted on Facebook

Gordon & Judy P. - Aug 24, 2019
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Blown away by the experience
What can I say...I was blown away from start to finish. Our move was from Surrey to Kelowna, and the teams on both ends of the move were simply amazing. The quote was bang on, and you know what they say...you get what you pay for. Incrediblly professional and caring, worth every cent. I would have not have any challenges recommending Summit moving.
~ Review posted on Facebook

Lynn D. - Aug 8, 2019
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Top notch moving company
Jodie and Sam did a marvelous job unloading a 53ft trailer with no dock ... excellent customer service skills and highly recommend these folks... call for Jodie and Sam on your next request !!
~ Review posted on Google

Andy C. - Jul 26, 2019
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Great customer support and well managed international moving service
Following a family bereavement had to arrange the shipping of items from Vancouver to England. Service was superb. All goods collected, very safely and securely packed and shipped to the UK intact. Door to Door service - Could not fault them at all. Particular thanks to Zoltan who was my initial point of contact and has remained so throughout.
Andrew J - May 28, 2019
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Very happy with the service
We have used Summit Atlas Van Lines twice over the past 7 years.. We were very happy both times. Their staff are hard working, efficient, courteous and helpful. We had a small insurance claim which was settled quickly and to our satisfaction. We would highly recommend them.
~ Review posted on Google

Doug & Donna B. - May 23, 2018
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Moving from Burnnaby to Winnipeg -- very happy with the service
Full pack by Highland loading at Burnaby in late January -- full unpack by Atlas Agent King's Transfer unloading at Winnipeg in early February -- full Atlas Insurance -- some damage (nothing out of line given that this was a 2,200 KM wintertime move through the mountains and across the prairie provinces) -- in the end all items were either fixed or paid out for replacement -- very courteous people to deal with, from the estimation stage through to claims resolution. I am very happy with the way things have turned out and would certainly consider Atlas-Highland--King's again for my next move.
~ Review posted on Google

Bruce D. - Apr 9, 2018
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Would not hesitate to recommend Highland Mooving
We used Highland back in June 2017 and found them to be excellent from the initial walk through of our home, to the quote and most importantly the pack and move. On top of having the lowest of the 3 quotes we received, they provided great service including free wardrobes for us to use. No problems or damage from the move and the three fellow who actually did the move were highly efficient, polite and hard working. We would not hesitate to recommend Highland.
~ Review posted on Google

Gordon B. - Mar 27, 2018
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Grateful for the excellent service -- Moving from Vancouver to Courtnay, BC
I recently moved from Vancouver to Courtenay, B.C.. Of the three companies I interviewed, Highland was the only one that provided me with an visit from an agent (Arlene) to determine weight and discuss details. She provided me with a useful information package for moving (from Atlas) and gave a a formal quote for their services, promising to come in within 10% of the quote depending on actual weight. They did. However, Arlene couldn't give me a next day delivery as I had only a 1 bedroom apt. which would not fill the truck and crossing to Vancouver Island on the ferry is costly. She did phone two days before the move out to say that my belongings would be delivered Feb. 1st (six days later). It did arrive on time. The move out in Vancouver was seamless with Mike singing and whistling his way through the 4 hour load up as he recorded inventory. He managed his team (Ron and Brandon) with professionalism and kept an upbeat positive mood. The delivery was done by Dowell's in Victoria who called the day before to confirm the time. They were right on time with Matt and Cord doing an excellent job of allowing me to check the inventory and placing the boxes in the right location. Only one floor lamp was damaged and needed to be thrown out. Otherwise, everything arrived in great condition. Thank you Highland (and Dowell's). I believe both work under the umbrella of Atlas Moving. And thank you Arlene for your patience and professional service, answering all my questions promptly and honestly.
~ Review posted on Google

Genevieve H. - Oct 19, 2017
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Best moving company
We have used Highland-Summit on 3 different moves and had our stuff in storage for several months while we looked for our new home. They are by far the best moving company we have used. Their service from start to finish has been exceptional.I would highly recommend their team for your next move. We had different movers on all 3 different moves and everyone of them was personable,professional and took good care of our things as they brought them in. Not that I am planning on moving again anytime soon but if I had to they would be the only company I would call.Thanks so much !!!
~ Review posted on Google

Sonia C. - Sep 21, 2017
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Three moves all done very well
Thank you, Thank you to the guys that me moved our family once again, they did a great job getting my items in the right rooms and making sure they new where I wanted certain boxes. We have had the same person quote us and a few of the lead guys move us "3 times". They take care in moving all our items, they are hard workers and very personable! Thank you and see next move!
~ Review posted on Google

Patty J. - Jun 17, 2017
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent
Excellent service
Excellent... we were very happy with the packing, the people and their service.
~ Review posted on Google

Doreen B. - Mar 16, 2017
Rating of Highland Moving: 5 Star Rating: Excellent